Home > Album Review, Music, Reviews > Album Review – P!nk’s Funhouse Tour: Live in Australia (CD/DVD)

Album Review – P!nk’s Funhouse Tour: Live in Australia (CD/DVD)

December 31, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Track Listing for Audio CD:

1. Highway To Hell
2. Bad Influence
3. It’s All Your Fault
4. Ave Mary A
5. Please Don’t Leave Me
6. U + UR Hand
7. I Don’t Believe You
8. Crystal Ball
9. One Foot Wrong
10. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
11. Bohemian Rhapsody
12. Funhouse
13. Push You Away (Bonus Studio Track)

I was so stoked to get P!nk’s Funhouse Tour: Live in Australia (CD/DVD) this Christmas! Thank you cousin with good taste!!!

It’s a really great addition to my little collection of live albums. Needless to say, P!nk is a great LIVE performer and this CD/DVD combo does not disappoint. I stupidly did not get this earlier for myself since I thought that it was just an audio CD, but turns out that it actually included a bonus DVD!!! Jeez – whoever is marketing this really dropped the ball. Just to let you know, the bonus DVD has all the songs (count ’em! 23 in all) from the live concert, two extras, exclusive behind the scenes bloopers and other fun videos… I have no idea why that aspect wasn’t played up at all or maybe I just missed it.

Anyway, the collection of songs chosen from the concert is pretty cool – it runs the gamut from pop/rock to P!nk’s heartwrenching ballads – with remixed old favorites, songs from the latest CD (Funhouse), and covers like Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody. Love love love P!nk’s live version of Bohemian Rhapsody – very few people not named Freddie Mercury can pull that one off without being a caricature, but P!nk has enough gravitas to do just that. The vocals are flawless and the CD/DVD captures the great energy coming not only from the performer but also from the audience.

If you’ve ever seen P!nk live, then you know that it isn’t just a concert. It’s a total aural and visual SHOW – with the full-on shebang – and can be described as a fusion of a rock-n-roll concert with Cirque De Soleil elements. ‘Funhouse’ is such an apt name. The costumes alone are jaw-dropping. Furthermore, let’s all enjoy having video of P!nk singing suspended on a trapeze preserved for posterity, especially since she recently announced that this is the last tour she’ll be doing acrobatic stunts from a trapeze for health reasons. Understandably, inspite of all the physical conditioning and yoga in the world, those gymtastic stunts don’t do her back any favors.

Seriously, I almost cried when I realized what I almost missed when I didn’t get this for my own (Thank you cousin!!!). If you call yourself a P!nk fan, don’t let this get away from you. The bonus DVD is totally worth every penny.

For the life of me, I cannot understand why P!nk is only nominated for two Grammy Awards – seriously – she gets no respect!

P!nk’s Funhouse Tour: Live in Australia is available on Amazon as a CD/Bonus DVD ($13.99), Blu Ray ($17.99) or DVD ($23.49). It’s also available on iTunes for $18.99.

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false https://randomizeme.wordpress.com%5D


  1. roivampire
    March 3, 2010 at 6:04 am

    I’m getting this as my first blu ray concert

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: