Archive for November 12, 2010

New Game App for the Kindle – EA Texas Hold em

November 12, 2010 Leave a comment

I recently posted about the available games for the Kindle. Well, Electronic Arts Inc. just released a new card game for those looking for yet another time waster!

EA Texas Hold em (Play the Popular Poker Game)‘ by Electronic Arts Inc. is available on the Amazon Kindle site for $3.99! Just click here to download!

Game Description

With EA Texas Hold’em for Kindle, you can play the popular style of poker – anytime, anywhere.

EA Texas Hold’em is easy to play whether you’re a poker pro or brand-new to Texas Hold’em. Choose between 3 difficulty levels and challenge 6 unique in-game characters in Career Mode. Sharpen your poker skills in Practice Mode, or Pass ‘N Play with up to 4 friends. Earn 16 different awards, track your stats, and even get help from the in-game Advisor.

Play the best odds and rake in huge pots in EA Texas Hold’em.


If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false

Categories: Games Tags: , , ,

Check out 30sec Previews of Songs from GLEE’s ‘The Substitute’ Episode!

November 12, 2010 Leave a comment

Here’s 30-sec previews from GLEE’s next episode ‘The Substitute‘ starring special guest Gwyneth Paltrow as the substitute teacher (Mr Shue falls ill)! After all the drama from ‘Never Been Kissed’ (totally didn’t expect the kisses that did happen in the episode) – it’s back to having a “special guest” for Glee which usually means a lightweight storyline…

Can’t say I’m too enthused by the previews so far… only liked ‘Make Em Laugh’ from the little I’ve heard. Speaking of, when is iTunes going to start providing 90sec previews?

Here’s the track listing:

  1. Forget You (Glee Cast)
  2. Umbrella/Singing in the Rain (Glee Cast, Matthew Morrison, Gwyneth Paltrow)
  3. Make Em Laugh (Glee Cast, Matthew Morrison, Harry Shum)
  4. Nowadays/Hot Honey Rag (Glee Cast, Gwyneth Paltrow)


If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false

Bargain Alert! Amazon MP3 albums (Green Day, Etc) for $2 or less!

November 12, 2010 Leave a comment

Wow, if you’ve been buying singles piece-meal for some time now (like me), take advantage of Amazon’s MP3 albums sale for some uber deals and complete your collection! How about Green Day albums for $1.49 each or The Avette Brothers album for $2.00? Hello?! I wonder how long they will remain at these discounts?

** For more MP3 album bargains, check out Amazon’s Special MP3 Deals page! **

The 9-track album ‘American Idiot‘ by Green Day is available for just $1.49!

Click here to download the MP3 album!


  1. American Idiot
  2. Jesus Of Suburbia
  3. Holiday/Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  4. Are We The Waiting/St. Jimmy
  5. Give Me Novacaine/She’s A Rebel
  6. Extraordinary Girl/Letterbomb
  7. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  8. Homecoming
  9. Whatsername

[tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false

Check out more MP3 album bargains after the jump!
Read more…

%d bloggers like this: