Home > Book, Book Review, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult > Book Review – I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy by Pittacus Lore

Book Review – I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy by Pittacus Lore

Book Description:

Number Six — when John meets her in I Am Number Four she’s strong, powerful, and ready to fight. But who is she? Where has she been living? How has she been training? When did she develop her legacies? And how does she know so much about the Mogadorians?

In I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy, discover the story behind Six. Before Paradise, Ohio, before John Smith, Six was traveling through West Texas with her CÊpan, Katarina. What happened there would change Six forever….

About the Author:
Pittacus Lore is Lorien’s ruling Elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years, preparing for the war that will decide Earth’s fate. His whereabouts are unknown.


I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy by Pittacus Lore is the prequel novella to the YA SciFi/action book I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies).

The prequel gives us the back story of Number Six (who played such a pivotal role in I Am Number Four.)  Like John Smith (Number Four), Six is one of the original nine Lorien children sent to Earth and hidden from the murderous alien Mogadorians while they developed their legacies (aka magical talents). The children are protected by a charm such that they can only be killed in sequence (1, 2, 3 and so forth). The fiery Six is a very different character from John (who basically just wanted to fit in as an ordinary human). Six is a tough little soldier,  and in The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy, we get to see how she became this scary, strong warrior who was so ready and able to do battle with the Mogadorians.

I have to say though that The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy is a pretty overpriced prequel at $3.99 (given how short it is). I read it in less than 30 minutes while eating lunch. It’s not something I’d recommend to be read on its own, but fans of the series who’ve wondered about who Number Six is would probably enjoy it. It’s better written in some ways than I Am Number Four (which really only shone in the action sequences). I liked Six‘ no nonsense character and her narrative voice came through stronger than John’s (plus I definitely appreciated the absence of the cliched ‘love interest’ here).

Cost aside, I think it’s a good way to whet the appetite of existing fans, especially since the novella includes an excerpt (the first two chapters) from the next book in the series – The Power of Six (which is going to be Number Seven‘s story and where presumably the surviving Lorien teens unite and fight back against the Mogadorians).

I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Six’s Legacy by Pittacus Lore is available on Amazon as a Kindle Edition ($3.99).

You can also get the ebook at the Apple iBookstore.

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email. [tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false https://randomizeme.wordpress.com%5D

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: